Posts by Realeg

Personally I have nothing against this idea but it seems you have forgotten one very important thing which is a base of any free online game: the ratio of paid players usually is no larger than 10%-15% while the rest are players who play for free and in most of cases are not going to spend even one dollar for game.

It's a symbiosis: we need paid players to make the game profitable, but we need also non-paying players to make the game enjoyable and playable for paid players. They cannot live without each other in such games.

Metin2 already did this despite being a free online game, see Emerald server

Sure, but you cannot ignore a very large part of players who were not, are not and will not be warriors in this game. And those are not only some hundreds. No matter what some forum fighters are trying to state here.

If I'm a builder, why are warriors able to pillage my resources? I demand my resources be 100% protected like gold, otherwise that's gonna impair my development process.

Rastan with all due respect, I think you're fighting windmills. A lot of users are too resistant to any changes to the game, even if the change will benefit everyone, because "that's how it's meant to be". I can swear, this is the most conservative community I've ever seen, and that will be the downfall of the game in the end.

Draxo It isn't a war game, but you have to make use of that part even if you like it or not. It doesn't matter what it was meant to be 15 years ago, it matters what it IS today.

Seems the devs are very disconnected with the direction of the game. A lot of stuffs are implemented in a manner that somehow is not beneficial for the player. When the players try to provide feedback why it is bad, most of the time they are shut down with the same statement: "We cannot please anyone, not everyone should benefit from it". With these in mind, I don't see anything besides the transformation of the game in a quick cash grab.