Barbarians & Achievements

• Hello,

This is my first time posting here. I hope I am not posting something that has been hashed over multiple times.

I have pretty much maxed out my score in Ikariam (currently 82 million) - so I have started to try and chase down some of the various achievements.

I recently teleported one of my colonies to a new island and fought the barbarians all the way to level 50. I am trying to finish the achievement Barbarian Hunter and need to defeat the barbs at level 50 on three different islands. I had already defeated them on two islands, yet when I defeated them most recently it didn't update the achievement counter. Is this a known bug? I remember the barbarians were 'broken' about a year ago. Is this a lingering bug associated with the broken barbarians?

Another bug (feature?) - today I teleported the same colony to a new island and the barbarians on the new island were also level 50. It seems more logical that the barbarians would 'reset' to their default level on a new island. Obviously, not a big deal, but i thought I would point it out.

Any feedback / incite would be appreciated!

jer

• Hey jer

I'm not sure about which bug regarding 'broken barbarians a year ago' you are talking about here, do you mean stucking with returning time for years after attacking them? If so, that has been fixed a long time ago.

About the issues you mentioned.

1. If you are really sure that they were different islands and level 50 on both of them, I'd need more info, like server, username, probably also islands and approx. time when it was done.

2. It's not a bug - if you move a town, the Barbarian village comes with you.

• Draxo,

Thanks for getting back to me on this. A bit of background -

Server - Alpha Username - jer

I have previously defeated level 50 barbarians on islands - Rynatia [40:25] and Radutia [41:24]. This was done a long time ago (years) - around when barbarians and achievements were still new.