Are you sure about this? Last merge the leaders took the alliance with them to the new server. Wouldn't make me happy to see all our forum posts disappear
I'm not sure, but alliances should be transfered when the leader transfers the account. I don't know what will happen with members since it seems it will not be like the last time that everybody got transfered at the same time.